

House of Assembly Newfoundland and Labrador

Minutes of the House of Assembly Government Services Committee

Date: April 19, 2024 Location: House of Assembly Chamber Time: 1 p.m.

Committee Members Present:

Lucy Stoyles, Member for Mount Pearl North (Chair) Loyola O' Driscoll, Member for Ferryland (Vice-Chair) Joedy Wall, Member for Cape St. Francis Fred Hutton, Member for Conception Bay East - Bell Island (substituted for Perry Trimper, Member for Lake Melville, for part of meeting) Krista Lynn Howell, Member for St. Barbe - L'Anse aux Meadows (substituted for Scott Reid, Member for St. George's - Humber) Lela Evans, Member for Torngat Mountains Tom Osborne, Member for Waterford Valley (substituted for Perry Trimper, Member for Lake Melville, for part of meeting) John Hogan, Member for Windsor Lake (substituted for Sherry Gambin-Walsh, Member for Placentia -St. Mary's)

Other:

Ashley Politi, Media Relations, Official Opposition Caucus Steven Kent, Researcher, Third Party Caucus Jim Locke, Research Coordinator, Government Members' Caucus

House of Assembly Service:

Mark Jerrett, Clerk of Committee (A)

Witnesses Appearing:

Department of Digital Government and Service NL Sarah Stoodley, Minister Sean Dutton, Deputy Minister Gail Boland, Assistant Deputy Minister, Digital Government and Services Scott Jones, Assistant Deputy Minister, Regulatory Affairs Jennifer Torraville, Departmental Controller Tina Newhook, Director of Communications Kara Connors, Executive Assistant

The meeting was called to order at 1:03 p.m.

The Committee agreed to allow unaffiliated Members present to participate in the proceedings in the following manner: 10 minutes per Member at the end of each head of expenditure.

On motion, the Minutes of April 18, 2024 were adopted as circulated.

The Committee reviewed and passed, without amendment, the Estimates of the Department of Digital Government and Service NL.

On motion, the Committee adjourned at 3:13 p.m. to Friday, April 26, at 1 p.m. to consider the Estimates of the Department of Transportation and Infrastructure and the Public Procurement Agency.

Lucy Stoyles, MHA

Chair

Mark Jerrett Clerk of Committee (A)