This is an official version.


Copyright © 2006: Queens Printer,
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

Important Information
(Includes details about the availability of printed and electronic versions of the Statutes.)


Table of Regulations

Main Site

How current is this regulation?




Provincial Court Districts Regulations
under the
Provincial Court Act, 1991
(O.C. 96-866)

Under the authority of section 13 of the Provincial Court Act, 1991 and the Subordinate Legislation Revision and Consolidation Act , the Lieutenant-Governor in Council makes the following regulations.



1.   Short title

2.   Districts described

3.   Repeal

Short title

        1. These regulations may be cited as the Provincial Court Districts Regulations .

147/87 s1

Back to Top

Districts described

        2. The province is divided into the following Provincial Court districts for the purpose of the appointment and transfer of a Provincial Court judge or Provincial Court judges:

             (a)  St. John's;

             (b)  Holyrood;

             (c)  Harbour Grace;

             (d)  Placentia;

             (e)  Clarenville;

              (f)  Grand Bank;

             (g)  Gander;

             (h)  Grand Falls;

              (i)  Springdale;

              (j)  Corner Brook;

             (k)  Woody Point;

              (l)  Stephenville;

            (m)  Port aux Basques;

             (n)  Happy Valley - Goose Bay;

             (o)  Wabush.

147/87 s2

Back to Top


        3. The Provincial Court Districts Regulations, Newfoundland Regulation 147/87, are repealed.