This is an official version.


Copyright © 2007: Queens Printer,
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

Important Information
(Includes details about the availability of printed and electronic versions of the Statutes.)


Table of Regulations

Main Site

How current is this regulation?



Commission of Administration of the
Town of
Port au Choix
under the
Municipal Affairs Act

(Filed June 7, 2007 )

Under the authority of section 6 of the Municipal Affairs Act, I make the following Order.

Dated at St. Johns , June 7, 2007 .

Jack Byrne
Minister of Municipal Affairs



Commission of administration

        1. Mrs. Carolyn Lavers, Mrs. Elizabeth Plowman-Walters and Mr. William Powell are appointed as a Commission of Administration to manage and conduct the affairs of the Town of Port au Choix, until a time that may be determined by my department.

Back to Top

Further appointments

        2. Mrs. Carolyn Lavers is appointed as the chairperson and convenor and Mrs. Elizabeth Plowman-Walters is appointed as the deputy-chairperson and deputy-convenor of the commission.

Back to Top

Effective date of appointments

        3. The appointments under sections1 and 2 shall have effect from June 18, 2007 .

Back to Top


        4. The Dismissal of Members of the Town Council of Port au Choix and Appointment of an Interim Official Administrator for the Town of Port au Choix Order , Newfoundland and Labrador Regulation 35/06, is repealed.