

## House of Assembly Newfoundland and Labrador

## Minutes of the House of Assembly Management Commission

Date: January 12, 2022

Location: via videoconference

Time: 9:30 a.m.

## Members Present:

Hon. Derek Bennett, Speaker (Chair)

Hon. Steve Crocker, Government House Leader

Barry Petten, Opposition House Leader

Helen Conway Ottenheimer, MHA (PC), Harbour Main

Hon. Lisa Dempster, MHA (LIB), Cartwright - L'Anse au Clair

Jim Dinn, MHA (NDP), St. John's Centre

Paul Pike (LIB), Burin - Grand Bank Sandra Barnes, Clerk/Secretary to the Commission

## Other

Kim Hawley George, Law Clerk/Clerk Assistant (A)
Bobbi Russell, Policy & Communications Officer
Robert Hillier, Manager, Human Resources Services & Payroll Administration

CM 2022-006 The Commission approved the Minutes of the December 1, 2021 meeting as read.

CM 2022-007 The Commission directed that, effective January 12, 2022, compensation for

constituency assistants be set at the PS-05 scale, with each constituency assistant to be transferred from their current step on the PS-04 scale to the same step on

the PS-05 scale.

Adjournment: 9:49 a.m.

Hon. Derek Bennett Speaker (Chair)

Sandra Barnes

Clerk and Secretary to the Commission