

House of Assembly Newfoundland and Labrador

Minutes of the House of Assembly Management Commission

Date: October 6, 2021 Location: via videoconference Time: 9:35 a.m.

Members Present:

Hon. Derek Bennett, Speaker (Chair) Hon. Steve Crocker, Government House Leader Barry Petten, Opposition House Leader Helen Conway Ottenheimer, MHA (PC), Harbour Main Hon. Lisa Dempster, MHA (LIB), Cartwright - L'Anse au Clair Jim Dinn, MHA (NDP), St. John's Centre Paul Pike (LIB), Burin - Grand Bank Sandra Barnes, Clerk of the House of Assembly

Other

Brian Warr, Deputy Speaker Bobbi Russell, Policy & Communications Officer Kim Hawley George, Law Clerk/Clerk Assistant (Acting)

CM 2021-031 The Commission, at an in camera meeting, appointed Robert Escott as Sergeant-

at-Arms on an acting basis, and waived the 2-day waiting period for

Commission decisions.

Adjournment: 10:41 a.m.

Hon. Derek Bennett Speaker (Chair)

Sandra Barnes Clerk and Secretary to the Commission