

House of Assembly Newfoundland and Labrador

Minutes of the House of Assembly Management Commission

Date: August 17, 2022

Location: HOA Committee Room/Videoconference

Time: 9:30 a.m.

Members Present:

Hon. Derek Bennett, Speaker (Chair)

Hon. Steve Crocker, Government House Leader

Barry Petten, Opposition House Leader

Helen Conway Ottenheimer, MHA (PC), Harbour Main (by videoconference)

Hon. Lisa Dempster, MHA (LIB), Cartwright - L'Anse au Clair (by videoconference)

Paul Pike, MHA (LIB), Burin - Grand Bank

Sandra Barnes, Clerk/Secretary to the Commission

Other

Brian Warr, Deputy Speaker Kim Hawley George, Law Clerk/Clerk Assistant (A) Bobbi Russell, Policy and Communications Officer

Regrets

Lela Evans, MHA (NDP), Torngat Mountains

CM 2022-034

The Commission, at an *in-camera* meeting, approved the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer to enter into a lease agreement at the increased rate for the lease of premises occupied by that Office. Term to be negotiated can be one year, month-by-month or other another term that is mutually agreed by the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer and the landlord.

Adjournment: 9:45 a.m.

Hon. Derek Bennett Speaker (Chair)

Sandra Barnes

Clerk and Secretary to the Commission