

House of Assembly Newfoundland and Labrador

Minutes of the House of Assembly Management Commission

Date: January 13, 2023 Location: House of Assembly Committee Room Time: 10 a.m.

Members Present:

Hon. Derek Bennett, Speaker/Chair of the Commission (by video) Hon. John Hogan, Government House Leader (by video) Barry Petten, Opposition House Leader Craig Pardy, MHA (PC), Bonavista Paul Pike, MHA (LIB), Burin - Grand Bank Sandra Barnes, Clerk of the House of Assembly/Secretary to the Commission

Other

Brian Warr, Deputy Speaker (by phone) Kim Hawley George, Law Clerk/Clerk Assistant (A) Bobbi Russell, Policy and Communications Officer Travis Wooley, Chief Electoral Officer (A)

Regrets

Hon. Lisa Dempster, MHA (LIB), Cartwright - L'Anse au Clair Lela Evans, MHA (NDP), Torngat Mountains

The Commission, at an *in camera* meeting, approved a pre-commitment of funds for fiscal years 2023-2024 through 2039-2040 against the Legislature's budgetary appropriations to facilitate a ten-year lease for office accommodations for the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer.

The Commission, at an *in camera* meeting, approved a pre-commitment of funds for fiscal years 2023-2024 through 2029-2030 against the Legislature's budgetary appropriations to facilitate a seven-year agreement for web streaming services for the House of Assembly.

Adjournment: 11 a.m.

Hon. Derek Bennett Spealer (Chair)

Sandra Barnes / Clerk and Secretary to the Commission