It seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. Please enable JavaScript to improve your experience.

House of Assembly Coat of Arms

House of Assembly

Newfoundland and Labrador

Derrick Bragg

Fogo Island – Cape Freels


Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Fisheries and Land Resources


Confederation Building Office:

Petten Building
30 Strawberry Marsh Road
P.O. Box 8700
St. John’s, NL
A1B 4J6

Phone: (709) 729-3787
Fax: (709) 729-5202

Constituency Office:

The Laurie Complex
347-349 Main Street; PO Box 119
Wesleyville, NL A0G 4R0

Phone: (709) 536-2678
Fax: (709) 536-5652
Toll Free: 1-888-783-9990


Derrick Bragg was born and raised in the small community of Greenspond, NL, where he was employed in the municipal sector for 30 years as town clerk/manager. He was a strong advocate of community engagement and volunteered on various committees including fire chief for 28 years. Mr. Bragg served on the board of directors for the NL Association of Municipal Administrators for eight years, five of which was in the capacity of president. He was elected on Nov. 30, 2015.

Expense Reports »


48th General Assembly, 2nd Session (2017)

48th General Assembly, 1st Session (2016)