

House of Assembly

Newfoundland & Labrador

Government Services Committee

Consideration of Estimates 2021 (Concurrence)

Report to the House of Assembly June 2021



This report is privileged until tabled in the House of Assembly.

Government Service Committee Members:

Paul Pike, Burin - Grand Bank (Chair)
Scott Reid, St. George's - Humber
Lucy Stoyles, Mount Pearl North
Brian Warr, Baie Verte - Green Bay (Chair, pro tem, June 4)
Loyola O'Driscoll, Ferryland (Vice-Chair)
Lela Evans, Torngat Mountains
Jordan Brown, Labrador West

Appointed by motion May 31, 2021.

List of substitutions:

June 4, 2021

Craig Pardy, Bonavista substituted for Loyola O'Driscoll, Ferryland
Tony Wakeham, Stephenville - Port au Port substituted for Lela Evans, Torngat Mountains
Hon. Tom Osborne, Waterford Valley substituted for Paul Pike, Burin - Grand Bank
Hon. John Hogan, Winsor Lake substituted for Scott Reid, St. George's - Humber

June 7, 2021

Hon. Andrew Parsons, Burgeo - La Poile substituted for Scott Reid, St. George's - Humber Barry Petten, Conception Bay South substituted for Loyola O'Driscoll, Ferryland Hon. John Abbott, St. John's East - Quidi Vidi substituted for Brian Warr, Baie Verte - Green Bay Tony Wakeham, Stephenville - Port au Port substituted for Lela Evans, Torngat Mountains

June 10, 2021

Sherry Gambin-Walsh, Placentia - St. Mary's substituted for Lucy Stoyles, Mount Pearl North Jim Dinn, St. John's Centre substituted for Jordan Brown, Labrador West



Speaker,

Pursuant to the motion of referral of May 31, 2021 and in accordance with Standing Order 72, the Government Services Committee met on 3 occasions: June 4, 7 and 10, 2021.

The Government Services Committee have considered the matters to them referred and, pursuant to Standing Order 75(2), have directed me to report that they have passed without amendment the estimates of:

Consolidated Fund Services;

the Department of Digital Government and Service NL;

the Department of Finance;

the Public Procurement Agency;

the Public Service Commission; and

the Department of Transportation and Infrastructure,

and recommend that the report be concurred in.

Respectfully submitted,

Paul Pike, MHA

Burin-Grand Bank

Chair



Appendix

Witnesses (officials) who appeared at each meeting:

June 4, 2021

Department of Finance and Consolidated Fund Services:

Hon. Siobhan Coady, St. John's West
Theresa Heffernan, Assistant Deputy Minister, Financial Planning & Benefits Admin.
Michelle Jewer, Secretary to Treasury Board
Tom Nemec, Manager of Capital Markets & Financial Assistance
Diana Quinton, Director of Communications
Paul Smith, Deputy Minister
Doug Trask, Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic, Fiscal & Statistics
Wanda Trickett, Departmental Controller
Keith White, Executive Assistant

Public Service Commission:

Hon. Siobhan Coady, St. John's West George Joyce, Chair/Chief Executive Officer (A) Diana Quinton, Director of Communications Robert Simmons, Commissioner Mike Smyth, Manager of Accountability and Certification Wanda Trickett, Departmental Controller Keith White, Executive Assistant

June 7, 2021

Department of Transportation and Infrastructure:

Hon. Elvis Loveless, Fortune Bay - Cape La Hune
John Baker, Assistant Deputy Minister, Marine and Air Services
Greg Butler, Budget Manager
Greg Clarke, Assistant Deputy Minister, Infrastructure
Joe Dunford, Assistant Deputy Minister, Operations
Tracy English, Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Corporate Services
Cory Grandy, Deputy Minister
Patrick Morrissey, Departmental Controller
Brian Scott, Director of Communications

Public Procurement Agency:

Hon. Elvis Loveless, Fortune Bay - Cape La Hune Heather Tizzard, Chief Procurement Officer



June 10, 2021

Department of Digital Government and Service NL:

Hon. Sarah Stoodley, Mount Scio
Gail Boland, Assistant Deputy Minister, Digital Government and Services
Sean Dutton, Deputy Minister
Dave Heffernan, Associate Deputy Minister
Scott Jones, Assistant Deputy Minister, Regulatory Affairs
Bonnie Steele, Departmental Controller

	· ·			
f0				