General Assembly	Writ Dropped	Election Held	Winning Party
29	1949 May 03	1949 May 27	Liberal
30	1951 November 01	1951 November 26	Liberal
31	1956 September 11	1956 October 02	Liberal
32	1959 July 27	1959 August 20	Liberal
33	1962 October 23	1962 November 19	Liberal
34	1966 August 17	1966 September 08	Liberal
35	1971 October 06	1971 October 28	Liberal (Minority)
36	1972 March 02	1972 March 24	Progressive Conservative
37	1975 August 25	1975 September 16	Progressive Conservative
38	1979 May 25	1979 June 18	Progressive Conservative
39	1982 March 15	1982 April 06	Progressive Conservative
40	1985 March 11	1985 April 02	Progressive Conservative
41	1989 March 29	1989 April 20	Liberal
42	1993 April 06	1993 May 03	Liberal
43	1996 January 29	1996 February 22	Liberal
44	1999 January 18	1999 February 09	Liberal
45	2003 September 29	2003 October 21	Progressive Conservative
46	2007 September 17	2007 October 09	Progressive Conservative
47	2011 September 19	2011 October 11	Progressive Conservative
48	2015 November 05	2015 November 30	Liberal
49	2019 April 17	2019 May 16	Liberal (Minority)
50	2021 January 15	2021 February 13*	Liberal

^{*}Due to COVID-19 related lockdown measures, in-person voting at polling stations did not take place on 13 February 2021. The preliminary results of the election were reported on 27 March 2021, with the official count occurring on 30 March 2021. The adaptations made by the Chief Electoral Officer under the *Elections Act, 1991*, S.10(1); are reported in the 2021 General Election Adaptation Report.