## Thursday, May 27<sup>th</sup>, 2010

The House met at 1:30 o'clock in the afternoon pursuant to adjournment.

The Member for Signal Hill – Quidi Vidi (Ms. Michael) made a Statement to congratulate Jessica Grant and Tom Dawe winners of the 2010 Newfoundland and Labrador Book Awards.

The Member for Baie Verte – Springdale (Mr. Pollard) made a Statement to congratulate the MSB Regional Academy Wildcats for capturing the 3A Boys' Ball Hockey Provincial Title.

The Member for Exploits (Mr. Forsey) made a Statement to congratulate Mr. Woodrow Hibbs for his 45 years of active service with the Peterview Volunteer Fire Department.

The Member for Lewisporte (Mr. Verge) made a Statement to congratulate Mr. Cordell Hillier who was recently honoured with the Crime Stoppers volunteer of the year award.

The Honourable the Minister of Innovation, Trade & Rural Development (Mr. Skinner) made a Statement about The Strategic Partnership.

The Honourable the Minister of Government Services (Mr. O'Brien) made a Statement to congratulate the Province's credit unions on their achievements in 2009.

The Honourable the Speaker (Mr. Fitzgerald), in compliance with the *Public Tender Act*, tabled the Report of the Public Tender Exceptions for April, 2010.

Pursuant to order and on motion debate commenced and concluded on the motion that the House concur in the Report of the Resource Committee.

The Speaker (Mr. Fitzgerald) put the question on the motion that the House concur in the Report of the Resource Committee.

The Speaker declared the motion carried.

The Honourable the Government House Leader (Ms. Burke) gave notice that she would on tomorrow move pursuant to Standing Order 11, that the House not adjourn at 5:30 o'clock in the afternoon and that the House not adjourn at 10 o'clock in the evening on Monday, May 31<sup>st</sup>, 2010.

Thursday, May 27<sup>th</sup>, 2010

It was moved and seconded that when the House rose it would adjourn until tomorrow, Monday, May 31<sup>st</sup> at 1:30 o'clock in the afternoon.

On motion the House then adjourned accordingly.

William MacKenzie, Clerk of the House of Assembly.