Thursday, July 18th, 2013

Be it known that on this day there appeared before the Honourable Frank F. Fagan, Lieutenant Governor of the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador, Ms. Lisa Dempster, the Member returned for the District of Cartwright-L'Anse au Clair. The Clerk of the House of Assembly advised His Honour that the Chief Electoral Officer had published a notice in The Newfoundland and Labrador Gazette declaring Ms. Lisa Dempster the duly elected Member of the House of Assembly for the District of Cartwright-L'Anse au Clair in the By-Election held on June 16th, 2013 whereupon Ms. Dempster subscribed to the Oath of Allegiance and the Oath of Office, in the presence of the Clerk of the House of Assembly, and signed the Members' Roll.

Sandra Barnes, Clerk of the House of Assembly.