Tuesday, May 10th, 2016

The House met at 1:30 o'clock in the afternoon pursuant to adjournment.

The Member for Conception Bay South (Mr. Petten) made a Statement to recognize Mr. Robert T. Dawe for his contribution to his community.

The Member for St. George's – Humber (Mr. Reid) made a Statement to congratulate Patricia Farrell who will represent Canada at the World Masters Darts Tournament in London.

The Member for St. John's Centre (Ms. Rogers) made a Statement to congratulate Barb Sweet who won gold in the Feature Writing for Print category at the Atlantic Journalism Awards Ceremony.

The Member for Baie Verte – Green Bay (Mr. Warr) made a Statement to congratulate the Valmont Academy Vikings winners of the 2A Boys' Ball Hockey Championship.

The Member for Fogo Island – Cape Freels (Mr. Bragg) made a Statement to pay tribute to the late Suzanne Brown.

The Commemoration of the First World War and the Battle of Beaumont Hamel Honor 100

The Member for Harbour Main (Ms. Parsley) read the following names:

McNiven, William Robert McWhirter, Hugh Walter Mead, William Meadus, Robert Mealey, Dennis F. Meaney, John A. Meehan, Bernard Melee, Thomas Mellor, Frederick Courtney Mercer, Allan Mercer, Chesley Mercer, Jasper Mercer, John B. Mercer, Maxwell James Mercer, Nathan Mercer, Percy Mercer, Robert Mercer, William Mesh, Joseph Mesher, Charles A. Messervey, William Mews, William Mifflin, Chesley James Miles, Augustus Miles, Heber John Miles, Thomas William Miles, Victor William Miller, Benjamin Miller, Fred Miller, George Miller, George H. Miller, Harold Miller, William Patrick Mills, Joseph Mitchelmore, George Mitchelmore, Isaac Mitchelmore, Samuel Molloy, William Monahan, Edward Joseph Mooney, James Raymond

The House observed a minute of silence.