Added by the Aproduce Dorb 11-14 Barrow



## House of Assembly Newfoundland and Labrador

# Minutes of the House of Assembly Management Commission

**Date:** July 15, 2016 **Location:** Speaker's Boardroom **Time:** 9:15 a.m.

## **Members Present:**

Mr. Tom Osborne, MHA, Waterford Valley, Speaker Ms. Sandra Barnes, Clerk of the House of Assembly Hon. Siobhan Coady, MHA (Lib), St. John's West Hon. Andrew Parsons, Government House Leader (Via Teleconferencing) Ms. Lorraine Michael, MHA (NDP) St. John's East - Quidi Vidi (Via Teleconferencing) Mr. Paul Davis, MHA (PC) Topsail – Paradise Mr. Keith Hutchings, MHA (PC) Ferryland

### **Regrets:**

Mr. Mark Browne, MHA (Lib) Placentia West - Bellevue

### Other

Ms. Marie Keefe, Policy & Communications Officer

The Commission made the following decisions at an in camera meeting held July 15, 2016:

CM 2016-027 The Commission recommended the appointment of Mr. Donovan Molloy in an acting capacity as Information and Privacy Commissioner to be compensated at EP-10, Step 25 until the position is filled on a permanent basis by resolution of the House; and, that the permanent Information and Privacy Commission be compensated at EP-10, Step 25. The Speaker's Office will be responsible for the payment of Law Society or other fees associated with the practice of law for the Information and Privacy Commissioner.

CM 2016-028In order to give immediate effect to CM 2016-027, the Commission<br/>waived the usual two day waiting period for Management<br/>Commission decisions.

Adjournment: 9:35 p.m.

Tom Osborne, MHA Speaker and Chair

e. Sandra Barnes

Clerk and Secretary to the Commission