Show by the Aprohen 2016-11. 4 Burn

House of Assembly Newfoundland and Labrador

Newfoundland and Labrado

Minutes of the House of Assembly Management Commission

Date: May 30, 2016

Location: Speaker's Boardroom

Time: 1:00 p.m.

## **Members Present:**

Mr. Tom Osborne, MHA, Waterford Valley, Speaker

Ms. Sandra Barnes, Clerk

Hon. Andrew Parsons, Government House Leader

Mr. Keith Hutchings, MHA (PC) Ferryland Mr. Paul Davis, MHA (PC) Topsail - Paradise

Hon. Siobhan Coady, MHA (Lib), St. John's West

Ms. Lorraine Michael, MHA (NDP) St. John's East - Quidi Vidi

Mr. Mark Browne, MHA (Lib) Placentia West - Bellevue

## Regrets

Ms. Lisa Dempster, MHA (Lib), Cartwright - L'Anse au Clair, Deputy Speaker

## Other

Ms. Marie Keefe, Policy & Communications Officer

CM 2016-011

The Commission, at an *in camera* meeting, recommended the appointment of Mr. Bruce Chaulk in an acting capacity as Chief Electoral Officer and Commissioner for Legislative Standards until such time as the positions are permanently filled. Remuneration is set at EP-06, Step 1.

CM 2016-012

In order to give immediate effect to CM 2016-011, the Commission waived the usual two day waiting period for Management Commission decisions.

Adjournment: 1:10 p.m.

Tom Osborne, MHA Speaker and Chair

Sandra Barnes /

Clerk and Secretary to the Commission