Sabled by the GALL
2016-03-09
Barres.



House of Assembly

48<sup>th</sup> General Assembly

**REPORT** 

**OF THE** 

STRIKING COMMITTEE

# REPORT OF THE STRIKING COMMITTEE

The Striking Committee appointed on March 8<sup>th</sup> recommends, pursuant to Standing Suborders 65(1) and (3) that the following Members comprise the Standing Committees of the House of Assembly for the 48th General Assembly:

#### **Government Services Committee:**

the Member for Torngat Mountains (Mr. Edmunds),

the Member for Bonavista (Mr. King),

the Member for Burin-Grand Bank (Ms. Haley),

the Member for Ferryland (Mr. Hutchings),

the Member for Harbour Main (Ms. Parsley),

the Member for Mount Pearl North (Mr. Kent),

the Member for Stephenville - Port au Port (Mr. Finn),

the Member for St. John's East - Quidi Vidi (Ms. Michael);

## **Social Services Committee:**

the Member for Cartwright-L'Anse au Clair (Ms. Dempster),

the Member for Burin-Grand Bank (Ms. Haley),

the Member for Fortune Bay-Cape La Hune (Ms. Perry),

the Member for Harbour Main (Ms. Parsley),

the Member for Mount Pearl - Southlands (Mr. Lane),

the Member for St. George's-Humber (Mr. Reid),

the Member for St. John's Centre (Ms. Rogers),

the Member for Topsail – Paradise (Mr. Davis);

## **Resource Committee:**

the Member for Baie Verte - Green Bay (Mr. Warr),

the Member for Cape St. Francis (Mr. Kevin Parsons),

the Member for Conception Bay East-Bell Island (Mr. Brazil),

the Member for Exploits (Mr. Dean),

the Member for Fogo Island - Cape Freels (Mr Bragg),

the Member Harbour Grace – Port de Grave (Ms. Parsons),

the Member for St. John's East – Quidi Vidi (Ms. Michael),

the Member for Stephenville - Port au Port (Mr. Finn);

#### **Public Accounts Committee:**

the Member for Conception Bay East - Bell Island (Mr. Brazil),

the Member for Baie Verte - Green Bay (Mr. Warr),

the Member for Conception Bay South (Mr. Petten),

the Member for Fogo Island - Cape Freels (Mr. Bragg),

the Member for Harbour Grace – Port de Grave (Ms. Parsons),

the Member for St. George's - Humber (Mr. Reid),

the Member for St. John's Centre (Ms. Rogers);

# **Privileges and Elections Committee:**

the Member for St. George's – Humber (Mr. Reid), the Member for Ferryland (Mr. Hutchings), the Member for Harbour Grace - Port de Grave (Ms. Parsons), the Member for St. John's East – Quidi Vidi (Ms. Michael), the Member for Stephenville – Port au Port (Mr. Finn);

# **Standing Orders Committee:**

the Member for Burgeo-Lapoile (Mr. Andrew Parsons), the Member for St. George's – Humber (Mr. Reid), the Member for Mount Pearl North (Mr. Kent), the Member for St. John's East – Quidi Vidi (Ms. Michael), the Member for St. John's West (Ms. Siobhan Coady);

## Miscellaneous and Private Bills Committee:

the Member for St. George's – Humber (Mr. Reid), the Member for Bonavista (Mr. King), the Member for St. John's East – Quidi Vidi (Ms. Michael), the Member for Harbour Main (Ms. Parsley) and the Member for Mount Pearl North (Mr. Kent).

Andrew Parsons MHA, (Burgeo – Lapoile), Government House Leader

## **Committee Members:**

Carol Anne Haley, MHA (Burin – Grand Bank) Keith Hutchings, MHA (Ferryland) Siobhan Coady, MHA (St. John's West), Deputy Government House Leader Gerry Rogers, MHA (St. John's Centre)